Paddle NSW 2014-15 Awards -Congratulations Brian Trouville

The annual AGM, presentation and a reintroduced club forum were held yesterday at Lands End – a lodge on the hillside of Chowder Bay on Sydney Harbour. Surrounded by bush and water it was a delightful place for paddlers to meet. For those who wanted to paddle the waters of the harbour – paddle times were included into the schedule. The forum was quite successful raising lots of issues and possible solutions and making everyone aware of differing concerns for all the different paddling groups – from recreational to sport paddlers, marathon to wildwater to canoe polo, ocean ski slalom and sprint.A new board was elected, and 2 new patrons appointed, one being Helen Brownlee and the other the Holder of the position  of the NSW Minister for Sport. Lots of good things being done by PaddleNSW and lots more things to do.

Just a reminder – the sport of paddling needs more officials and coaches ( recreational, learn to paddle and sports programs) So if you see a call for volunteers at any of the events you are attending. Please try and help out as many hands make light work.

Thank you to Peter Tate, CEO, staff, Board and all the volunteers on committees who are trying to do their best for the Paddling in our state!

Brian Trouville

At PaddleNSW Awards presentation following the AGM, the 2014/2015 awards were announced.

Congratulations to all of this years NSW superstars!! ??

Male Paddler of the Year: Lachie Tame
Female Paddler of the Year: Jessica Fox
Young Paddler of the Year: Ella Beere
Paddler with a Disability: Breanna Reid
Masters Paddler of the Year: Anjie Lees
Team of the Year: Burley Babes Canoe Polo
Coach of the Year: Brian Trouville
Official of the Year: Bob Turner
Administrator of the Year: Lynn Parker
Volunteer of the Year: John Preston
Event of the Year: National Marathon Championships
Distinguished Long Service Award: Brian Trouville